Year 2020 Schedule of Events for Jain Society of Central Virginia
DAY DATE TITHIS TIMING PROGRAM DESCRIPTION COMMENTS
Friday 12/27/2019 Posh Sud Ekam 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM Monthly Snatra Puja Besto Mahino
Wednesday 1/1/2020 Posh Sud Chhath 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM New Year Snatra Puja
Saturday 1/11/2020 Posh Vad Ekam 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM Puja and Aarti
Sunday 1/12/2020 Posh Vad Bij 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Meditation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
02:00 PM - 03:30 PM Study & Swadhyay
Wednesday 1/22/2020 Posh Vad Teras 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM Meru Teras
Saturday 1/25/2020 Maha Sud Ekam 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM Meruteras Puja
Sunday 1/26/2020 Maha Sud Bij 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Meditation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
02:00 PM - 03:30 PM Study & Swadhyay
Tuesday 2/4/2020 Maha Sud Dasam 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM Big Day Puja
Sunday 2/9/2020 Maha Sud Poonam 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Meditation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
02:00 PM - 03:30 PM Study & Swadhyay
Friday 2/14/2020 Maha Vad Chhath 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Sunday 2/16/2020 Maha Vad Atham 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja Swamivatsalya
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Meditation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
02:00 PM - 03:30 PM Study & Swadhyay
Sunday 2/23/2020 Maha Vad Amas 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja Swamivatsalya
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Meditation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
02:00 PM - 03:30 PM Study & Swadhyay
Monday 2/24/2020 Fagan Sud Ekam 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM Monthly Snatra Puja Besto Mahino
Monday 3/2/2020 Fagan Sud Satam 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM Ashtanhika Parv Start
Sunday 3/8/2020 Fagan Sud Chaudas 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja Swamivatsalya
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Medidation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
02:00 PM - 03:30 PM Study & Swadhyay
06:00 PM - 08:00 PM Chaumasi Chaudas-Pratikraman
Monday 3/9/2020 Fagan Sud Poonam 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM Ashtanhika Parv End
Monday 3/16/2020 Fagan Vad Atham 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM Varshitap Arambh
Saturday 3/21/2020 Fagan Vad Baras 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM Nav Padji Ni Puja
Sunday 3/22/2020 Fagan Vad Teras 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja Swamivatsalya
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Medidation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
02:00 PM - 03:30 PM Study & Swadhyay
Wednesday 3/25/2020 Chaitra Sud Ekam 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Monthly Snatra Puja Besto Mahino
Tuesday 3/31/2020 Chaitra Sud Satam 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Snatra Puja, Mini Siddha-Chakra Pujan, Ayambil
Wednesday 4/1/2020 Chaitra Sud Atham 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Snatra Puja, Mini Siddha-Chakra Pujan, Ayambil
Thursday 4/2/2020 Chaitra Sud Nom 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Snatra Puja, Mini Siddha-Chakra Pujan, Ayambil
Friday 4/3/2020 Chaitra Sud Dasam 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Snatra Puja, Mini Siddha-Chakra Pujan, Ayambil
Saturday 4/4/2020 Chaitra Sud Agyaras 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Snatra Puja, Mini Siddha-Chakra Pujan, Ayambil
Sunday 4/5/2020 Chaitra Sud Baras 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Snatra Puja, Mini Siddha-Chakra Pujan, Ayambil
Monday 4/6/2020 Chaitra Sud Teras 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Snatra Puja, Mini Siddha-Chakra Pujan, Ayambil Shri Mahavir Janma Kalyanak
Tuesday 4/7/2020 Chaitra Sud Chaudas 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Snatra Puja, Mini Siddha-Chakra Pujan, Ayambil
Wednesday 4/8/2020 Chaitra Sud Poonam 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Snatra Puja, Mini Siddha-Chakra Pujan, Ayambil
Saturday 4/11/2020 Chaitra Vad Choth 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM Santra Puja on Mahavir Janma Kalyanak Mahavir Janma Kalyanak Celebrations
11:30 AM - 01:30 PM Kids Play & Perfomance
01:00 PM - 02:30 PM Swamivatsalya
03:00 PM - 04:30 PM Mahavir Janma Kalyanak Speech
10:00 AM - 05:00 PM Mahavir Janma Kalyanak Celebrations
Sunday 4/12/2020 Chaitra Vad Pancham 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Medidation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
02:00 PM - 03:30 PM Study & Swadhyay
Sunday 4/19/2020 Chaitra Vad Baras 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Medidation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
02:00 PM - 03:30 PM Study & Swadhyay
Friday 4/24/2020 Vaishakh Sud Ekam 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM Monthly Snatra Puja Besto Mahino
Sunday 4/26/2020 Vaishakh Sud Trij 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Medidation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
02:00 PM - 03:30 PM Study & Swadhyay
Sunday 5/3/2020 Vaishakh Sud Dasam 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Medidation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
02:00 PM - 03:30 PM Study & Swadhyay
Sunday 5/24/2020 Jeth Sud Bij 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja Besto Mahino
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Medidation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
02:00 PM - 03:30 PM Study & Swadhyay
Sunday 6/7/2020 Jeth Vad Bij 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Medidation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
02:00 PM - 03:30 PM Study & Swadhyay
Friday 6/13/2020
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Snatra Puja 1st Temple Anniversary, Followed By Swamivatsalya
Eighteen Abhishek
12:00 PM - 2:00 PM Swamivatsalya
07:30 PM - 10:00 PM TBD
Monday 6/22/2020 Ashadh Sud Ekam 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM Monthly Snatra Puja Besto Mahino
Saturday 6/27/2020 Ashadh Sud Satam 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM Ashtanhika Parv Start
Saturday 7/4/2020 Ashadh Sud Chaudas 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM Snatra Puja
06:00 PM - 08:00 PM Chaumasi Chaudas-Pratikraman
Tuesday 7/21/2020 Shravan Sud Ekam 8:30 AM - 11:00 AM Monthly Snatra Puja Besto Mahino
Sunday 8/9/2020 Shravan Vad Chhath 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Medidation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
02:00 PM - 03:30 PM Study & Swadhyay
Saturday 8/15/2020 Shravan Vad Agyaras 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Sunday Puja Paryushan Day-1
11:15 AM - 12:30 PM Pravachan (AM)
12:30 PM - 02:00 PM Ekasana
06:15 PM - 07:15 PM Pratikraman


07:30 PM - 08:30 PM Pravachan (PM)
08:30 PM - 10:00 PM Bhavna, Aarti, Mangal Divo
Sunday 8/16/2020 Shravan Vad Baras 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Snatra Puja Paryushan Day-2 (Mahavirswami Janma Vanchan, Swapna Darshan, Astha-Mangal Darshan)
10:00 AM - 01:00 PM Swapna Darshan
01:00 PM - 03:00 PM Ekasana & Swamivatsalya
06:15 PM - 07:15 PM Pratikraman
07:30 PM - 07:45 PM Aarti, Mangal Divo
Monday 8/17/2020 Shravan Vad Teras 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Snatra Puja, Aarti, Mangal Divo, Shanti Kalash Paryushan Day-3
11:15 AM - 12:30 PM Pravachan (AM)
12:30 PM - 02:00 PM Ekasana
06:15 PM - 07:15 PM Pratikraman
07:30 PM - 08:30 PM Pravachan (PM)
08:30 PM - 10:00 PM Bhavna, Aarti, Mangal Divo
Tuesday 8/18/2020 Shravan Vad Chaudas 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Snatra Puja, Aarti, Mangal Divo, Shanti Kalash Paryushan Day-4
11:15 AM - 12:30 PM Pravachan (AM)
12:30 PM - 02:00 PM Ekasana
07:30 PM - 08:30 PM Pravachan (PM)
08:30 PM - 10:00 PM Bhavna, Aarti, Mangal Divo
05:00 PM - 07:15 PM Pratikraman (Chaudash)
Wednesday 8/19/2020 Shravan Vad Amas 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Snatra Puja, Aarti, Mangal Divo, Shanti Kalash Paryushan Day-5
11:15 AM - 12:30 PM Pravachan (AM)
12:30 PM - 02:00 PM Ekasana
06:15 PM - 07:15 PM Pratikraman
07:30 PM - 08:30 PM Pravachan (PM)
08:30 PM - 10:00 PM Bhavna, Aarti, Mangal Divo
09:30 PM - 10:00 PM Childrens Prabhavana
Thursday 8/20/2020 Bhadarvo Sud Bij 10:00 AM - 11:15 AM Snatra Puja, Aarti, Mangal Divo, Shanti Kalash Paryushan Day-6
11:15 AM - 12:30 PM Pravachan (AM)
12:30 PM - 02:00 PM Ekasana
06:15 PM - 07:15 PM Pratikraman
07:30 PM - 08:30 PM Pravachan (PM)
08:30 PM - 10:00 PM Bhavna, Aarti, Mangal Divo
Friday 8/21/2020 Bhadarvo Sud Trij 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Snatra Puja, Aarti, Mangal Divo, Shanti Kalash Paryushan Day-7 (Tapasvi Bahuman)
11:15 AM - 12:30 PM Pravachan (AM)
12:30 PM - 02:00 PM Ekasana
06:15 PM - 07:15 PM Pratikraman
07:30 PM - 08:30 PM Pravachan (PM)
08:30 PM - 09:45 PM Tapasvi Bahuman
09:45 PM - 10:00 PM Aarti, Mangal Divo
Saturday 8/22/2020 Bhadarvo Sud Choth 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Snatra Puja, Aarti, Mangal Divo, Kalash Paryushan Day-8 (Samvatsari MahaParv, Barsa Sutra Vanchan, Samvatsari Pratikraman, Pars-par Kshamapana)
10:30 AM - 12:15 PM Barsa Sutra Vadhavanu & Vanchan
12:30 PM - 02:00 PM Ekasana
05:00PM - 09:00 PM Pratikraman
09:00 PM - 09:30 PM Aarti, Mangal Divo
Sunday 8/23/2020 Bhadarvo Sud Panch 07:00 AM - 08:30 AM Snatra Puja, Sakal Sangh Parna
08:30 AM - 09:00 AM Tapasvi Procession
09:00 AM - 01:00 PM Sakal Sangh Parna
09:30 AM - 11:00 AM Das Lakshan Puja
Sunday 9/6/2020 Bhadarvo Vad Choth 10:00 AM - 01:00 PM Kshamavani Celebrations Swamivatsalya
Thursday 9/10/2020 Bhadarvo Vad Atham
Rohini Vrat
Sunday 9/13/2020 Bhadarvo Vad Agyaras 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Medidation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
02:00 PM - 03:30 PM Study & Swadhyay
Friday 9/18/2020 Adhik Asho Sud Ekam 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Monthly Snatra Puja Besto Mahino



8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Girnar Tirth Ni 99 Prakari Puja



09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala



11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Medidation



12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
Sunday 9/20/2020 Adhik Asho Sud Choth 02:00 PM - 03:30 PM Study & Swadhyay Swamivatsalya
Sunday 9/27/2020 Adhik Asho Sud Agyaras 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Medidation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
Sunday 10/11/2020 Adhik Asho Vad Nom 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Medidation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
Saturday 10/17/2020 Asho Sud Ekam 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Monthly Snatra Puja Besto Mahino
Sunday 10/18/2020 Asho Sud Bij 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Medidation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
Friday 10/23/2020 Asho Sud Satam 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Snatra Puja, Mini Siddha-Chakra Pujan, Ayambil
Saturday 10/24/2020 Asho Sud Atham 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Snatra Puja, Mini Siddha-Chakra Pujan, Ayambil
Sunday 10/25/2020 Asho Sud Nom 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Snatra Puja, Mini Siddha-Chakra Pujan, Ayambil
Monday 10/26/2020 Asho Sud Dasam 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Snatra Puja, Mini Siddha-Chakra Pujan, Ayambil
Tuesday 10/27/2020 Asho Sud Agyaras 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Snatra Puja, Mini Siddha-Chakra Pujan, Ayambil
Wednesday 10/28/2020 Asho Sud Baras 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Snatra Puja, Mini Siddha-Chakra Pujan, Ayambil
Thursday 10/29/2020 Asho Sud Teras 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Snatra Puja, Mini Siddha-Chakra Pujan, Ayambil
Friday 10/30/2020 Asho Sud Chaudas 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Snatra Puja, Mini Siddha-Chakra Pujan, Ayambil
Saturday 10/31/2020 Asho Sud Poonam 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Snatra Puja, Mini Siddha-Chakra Pujan, Ayambil
Sunday 11/1/2020 Asho Vad Ekam 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Ayambil Oli Parna Parna For Tapasvis Only






10:00 AM - 01:00 PM Antaray Karma Nivaran Puja Swamivatsalya
Sunday 11/8/2020 Asho Vad Satam 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Medidation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
Saturday 11/14/2020 Asho Vad Chaudas 08:00 PM - 09:30 PM Mahavir Swami / Gautam Swami - Jaap
Sunday 11/15/2020 Kartak Sud Bij 08:00 AM - 12:00 AM New Year - Dhwar Opening / Monthly Snatra Puja Bestu Varas



11:00 AM - 01:00 PM Cultral Program



12:30 PM - 02:00 PM Swamivatsalya



02:30 PM - 04:00 PM Kids activities and Cultral Dance
Thursday 11/19/2020 Kartak Sud Pacham 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Gyan Pancham Pujan
Saturday 11/21/2020 Kartak Sud Satam 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM JSGD Diwali Celebration Ashtanhika Parv Starts Swamivatsalya
Sunday 11/22/2020 Kartak Sud Atham 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Medidation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
Thursday 11/26/2020 Kartak Sud Baras 09:30 AM - 12:00 PM Thanks Giving - Navkaar Jaap (JOY)
Sunday 11/29/2020 Kartak Sud Chaudas 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Medidation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
Monday 11/30/2020 Kartak Sud Poonam 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Ashtanhika Parv End / Rohini Vrat
Sunday 12/6/2020 Kartak Vad Chhath 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Medidation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya
Tuesday 12/15/2020 Magsar Sud Ekam 08:00 AM - 11:00 AM Monthly Snatra Puja Besto Mahino
Sunday 12/20/2020 Magsar Sud Chhath 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM Sunday Puja
09:45 AM - 12:00 PM Student Pathshala
11:15 AM - 12:00 PM Medidation
12:00 - 01:30 PM Swamivatsalya